## Standing Committee Meeting Minutes February 28, 2023

## Present:

The Rev. Susan Wrathall, President. The Rev. Canon Elizabeth Habecker, Secretary. The Rev. Kevin Beesley, Mr. Orville Forbes, The Rev. Jackie Kirby, Dr. Rebecca Silliman, Dr. Grant Willis.

Absent: Mr. David Monroe

The President called the meeting to order at 4pm. Opening Prayer offered by Dr. Grant Willis.

- 1. January meeting minutes were approved as presented: Beesley/Forbes.
- 2. Motion for approval for the election of three bishops: Beesley/Silliman The Rev. Ann Jolly (Ohio)

The Rev. Sally French (New Jersey)
The Rev. Justin S. Holcomb (Central Florida)

The Vote was unanimous for all three.

The President will send the appropriate form of this vote to the national church. It is no longer necessary for each Standing Committee member to send an individual form.

- 3. The discussion of the diocesan Finance Committee process for the buying and selling of church property, and the role of the Standing Committee approval process will be on the agenda for the March meeting.
- 4. Bishop's Time

meeting concluded 4:40pm

NEXT STANDING COMMITTEE MEETING IS MARCH 21, 2023 @4pm

Respectfully Submitted,

The Rev. Canon Elizabeth Habecker, Secretary