The Diocese has five regional groups of congregations that work together to do local ministries and to nominate candidates for diocesan positions.  These five deaneries are: Aquidneck, Blackstone, Central, Narragansett and West Bay.

Central Deanery

  • St. Matthew & St. Mark (Barrington)
  • Church of the Epiphany (East Providence)
  • St. Mary’s (East Providence)
  • All Saints’ Memorial (Providence)
  • Grace Church (Providence)
  • St. Peter and St. Andrew (Providence)
  • St. Martin’s (Providence)
  • Church of the Redeemer (Providence)
  • St. James (North Providence)
  • St. Stephen’s (Providence)
  • St. Thomas (Greenville) Trinity (North Scituate)

West Bay Deanery

  • Church of the Ascension (Cranston)
  • St. David’s on the Hill (Cranston)
  • Transfiguration (Cranston)
  • Trinity (Cranston)
  • All Saints (Warwick)
  • St. Francis (Coventry)
  • St. Barnabas (Warwick)
  • St. Mark’s (Warwick)

Blackstone Deanery

  • Emmanuel (Cumberland)
  • St. George’s (Central Falls)
  • Christ Church (Lincoln)
  • St. Luke’s (Pawtucket)
  • Church of the Good Shepherd (Pawtucket)
  • St. Paul’s (Pawtucket)
  • St. James (Woonsocket)

Aquidneck Deanery

  • St. John’s (Barrington)
  • St. Michael’s (Bristol)
  • St. Andrew’s by-the-Sea (Little Compton)
  • Holy Cross (Middletown)
  • St. Columba’s (Middletown)
  • Emmanuel (Newport)
  • St. John’s (Newport)
  • Trinity (Newport)
  • St. Mary’s (Portsmouth)
  • St. Paul’s (Portsmouth)
  • Holy Trinity (Tiverton)
  • St. Matthew’s (Jamestown)

Narragansett Deanery

  • St. Thomas (Alton)
  • St. Ann’s by-the-Sea (Block Island)
  • Holy Spirit (Charlestown)
  • St. Luke’s (East Greenwich)
  • St. Augustine’s (Kingston)
  • St. Elizabeth’s (Hope Valley)
  • St. Peter’s by-the-Sea (Narragansett)
  • Church of the Ascension (Wakefield)
  • Christ Church (Westerly)
  • St. Paul’s (N. Kingstown)
  • St. John the Divine (Saunderstown)