Bishop’s Staff

The Bishop’s Office Staff is here to serve the needs of our churches. Not sure who to contact? Call 401-274-4500 or email and our Diocesan Administrator, Ruth Moulton, will direct you to the right person.


The Rt. Rev. W. Nicholas Knisely
401-274-4500 x223 |
Check out our Meet Bishop Knisely page for his bio, blog, and to connect with him directly on social media.

Bishop’s Staff

The Rev. Canon Linda L. Grenz
Canon to the Ordinary
401-274-4500, x221
Canon Elizabeth Fornal
Canon for Program
401-274-4500, x234
Ms. Karen Weavill
Director of Development
401-274-4500, x247
Ms. Joannie Dorney Collins
Development Assistant
401-274-4500, x242
Ms. Elizabeth Crawley
Executive Assistant to the Bishop
401-274-4500, x223
The Rev. Gillian Barr
Digital Communications Coordinator
401-274-4500 x228

Young Adults, Youth, and Children

The Rev. Meaghan Brower
Episcopal Conference
Center Director

Episcopal Charities

Ms. Karen Weavill
Director of Episcopal Charities
401-274-4500, x247

Administration and Finance


Ms. Ruth Moulton

Diocesan Administrator
401-274-4500, x221

The Rev. Maryann Mello
Administrative Assistant
401-274-4500, x225




Ms. Joan DeCelles

Finance Director
401-274-4500, x229

Mr. Dennis Burton
Chief Financial Officer
401-274-4500, x227
Ms. Regina Barattini
Finance Assistant
401-274-4500, x229
Mr. Chris DeCelles
Supervisor, Properties
& Maintenance
Mr. Andrew Lonardo
Properties & Maintenance

Elected Officials

Mr. Robert Batchelor
CPA, Diocesan Treasurer
401-274-4500, x246
The Rev. Dr. Anita Schell
Secretary of Convention